Skip to content


Editorial Board

Andrea Boggild, University of Toronto, Canada

Associate Editors
Shabir Ahmed Madhi, National Institute for Communicable Diseases, South Africa
Carl Mason, Armed Forces Research Institute of Medical Sciences, Thailand
Watcharapong Piyaphanee, Mahidol University, Thailand
Brett Swierczewski, Armed Forces Research Institute of Medical Sciences, Thailand

Editorial Board
Bipin Adhikari, Mahidol-Oxford Tropical Medicine Research Unit, Cambodia
Charles Agyemang, University of Amsterdam, Netherlands
George Armah, Noguchi Institute, Ghana
Nick Beeching, Royal Liverpool and Broadgreen University Hospital, UK
David L Blazes, Uniformed Services University, USA
Andrea Boggild, University of Toronto, Canada
Sarah Borwein, Central Health Medical Practice, China
Anuradha Bose, Christian Medical College, India
Miguel M Cabada, University of Texas Medical Branch, USA
Bradley Connor, New York Center for Travel and Tropical Medicine, USA
Christina M Coyle, Yeshiva University, USA
Alejandro Cravioto, International Vaccine Institute, Mexico
Dennis J Faix, Naval Health Research Center, USA
Bradford D Gessner, Agency of Preventive Medicine, France
Gregory C Gray, Duke University, USA
Richard Guerrant, University of Virginia, USA
Borimas Hanboonkunupakarn, Mahidol University, Thailand
Stephen Hoffman, Sanaria Inc, USA
Gagangdeep Kang, Christian Medical College and Hospital, India
Ibrahim Khalil, University of Washington, USA
John Klena, Centers for Disease Control, China
Mark Kortepeter, Uniformed Services University of the Health Sciences, USA
Claudio F Lanata, Institute of Nutritional Research, Peru
Rachel Lau, Ontario Agency for Health Protection and Promotion, Canada
Vernon Lee, National University of Singapore, Singapore 
Alexandre Linhares, Evandro Chagas Institute, Brazil
Charles Mackenzie, Michigan State University, USA
Leila Makhani, University of Toronto, Canada
Dalila Martínez Medina, Universidad Peruana Cayetano Heredia, Peru
David Murdoch, University of Otago, New Zealand
Kyle Petersen, US Naval Medical Research Unit No. 6, Peru
Shan Putnam, University of Iowa, USA
Debalina Ray, University of California-San Francisco, USA
John W Sanders, Wake Forest Baptist Medical Center, USA
Ibrahim Shady, Mansoura University, Egypt 
Sadia Shakoor, Aga Khan University, Pakistan
Rupum Tripura, Mahidol-Oxford Tropical Medicine Research Unit, Thailand
Phi Truong, International SOS, Vietnam 
Navin Venkatraman, University of Oxford, UK

Annual Journal Metrics

  • Speed
    61 days to first decision for reviewed manuscripts only
    61 days to first decision for all manuscripts
    134 days from submission to acceptance
    10 days from acceptance to publication

    35 Altmetric mentions